The 2017 Woman of the Year in HVAC&R finalists have been announced

The nominations are in and the judges have spoken, naming the finalists for the 2017 HVACR Leadership Awards program. Recognising high achievers in the HVACR industry.

Leading Edge Automation, a leading provider in building automation and controls, are proud to announce that our long-time sales estimator Lilly Wood has been name a finalist for Woman of the Year in HVAC&R for the 2017 HVAC&R Leadership Awards program, which recognises the successful achievements of women in the HVAC&R industry.

With 9 years of HVAC&R experience, it is Lilly’s solid combination of inquisitiveness, understanding technologies and her willingness to look for new or improved ways to provide value to her customers that make her really stand out in the industry. She is constantly striving to identify potential areas for improvement or uncover more efficient ways of achieving optimal results for her customers.

Each year the Woman of the Year in HVAC&R category showcases an abundance of talent from all sections of the industry and despite the record number of entries this year, judges were able to keep the number of finalists down to a total of 6 in the third year of the Leadership Awards program, powered by CCN Live.

Leading Edge Automation’s, Lilly Wood, 2017 Woman of the Year in HVAC&R Finalist

The categories and their finalists are:

Woman of the Year in HVAC&R Award Finalists: Lilly Wood from Leading Edge Automation (pictured right), Jessica Bennett from Aurecon, Irene Winter and Kelli McDonald, both from Airmaster, Pam Rogers from Precision Mechanical Services, and Caroline Grimmelsen from Grosvenor Engineering Group.

HVAC&R Leader of the Year Award Finalists: Marc Abdelahad, Managing Director from Optergy, Ken Ball from Teco Australia, Manfred Jarchow from New Insights, Brad Wiseman from Airepair Air

Conditioning Services, Gary Rogers from TriTech Commercial Refrigeration.

Leader in Energy Savings and Sustainability Award Finalists: Thomas Heine from ebm-papst A/NZ, Nicholas Siountris from Dunnair Australia, and Peter Savtchenko from Toyesi Pty Ltd.

Innovator of the Year Award Finalists: Chris Matthews from Silenceair International, Vahid Vakiloroaya from Green HVAC Solution, Paul Hawkins from TopWise, and Samit Sen from Smart Connected Services at Johnson Controls.

Male & Female Rising Star Award Finalists: Jessica Teodoro from the Grosvenor Engineering Group, Shane Boyle from Heatcraft, Jessica Thomson from Bueno Systems, Ian Van Eerden from Northrop Consulting Engineers, Anton Holmes from Automated Air, Brian Lieu from Crest Air Conditioning, Sean Hart from Temperzone, and Jason Harrison from Airmaster State Manager

Trade of the Year Award Finalists: Tom Bryant from D-STAL Electrical, Andrew Solomon, Jindabyne Refrigeration owner and operator, Jason Glendenning from Grosvenor Engineering Group, and Ben McCullough from Coolectrics Pty Ltd.

Contractor of the Year Award Finalists: Adam Wareing from Workplace Access and Safety, AlanPatterson from Specific Refrigeration and Mechanical Services, Ryan Malsem from Cold Energy Automation, and Brad Wiseman from Airepair Air Conditioning Services.

Congratulations Lilly and well done to all the finalists!

Winners in the categories will be announced August, 24 at CCN Live, the premier half-day conference event for Australia’s HVAC&R industry professionals in Sydney. Tickets are available at

Awards Event

When: Thursday, Aug. 24, 8:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.,
Where: SMC Conference & Function Centre, 66 Goulburn Street, Sydney NSW
For more information:,

If you would like to talk to one of our experts, contact us today!